The mission of Utah Public Lands Alliance is to preserve Utah’s public lands for public use in coalition with all user groups, through public awareness and in cooperation with regulatory agencies regarding all facets of land management including improvement, access, enforcement, and protection.

The Utah Public Lands Alliance was formed in Spring of 2014 to represent users of public lands in their efforts to keep public lands open to multipurpose use.  Our officers and board of trustees come from varied backgrounds and the common interest of recreation in Utah and the surrounding areas.  We believe that working as an alliance between the many different users of public lands cooperatively will help us maintain access and recreational use of these lands for our generations to come.  We are an all-volunteer not-for-profit 501 (c)(3) organization.

Membership Levels

We encourage you to join the UPLA.  When you join, you will have access to our GPS tracks for various trails in the tri-state area including our outstand network of Sand Mountain trails.  You will also have access to our trip reports covering many of the day trips available to us from the St. George and southern Utah locations.

We offer three levels of membership – Individual, Organizational and Corporate.

They all have access to all features on our site.  The Organizational and Corporate memberships will additionally include recognition and thanks on our Website and Facebook pages.

When you join as an organization, you will receive ten individual memberships for the members of your Club who want access to our site.  With the Corporate Membership level, you will receive five individual memberships.

Join now to receive full benefits of membership!

Our Board of Trustees are:

James Bird – Trustee – Retired law enforcement, director Tri States ATV Jamboree

Stacey Eaton – Trustee – Rancher, Auto Sales, Jeeper

Melissa Fischer – Trustee – MSN, RN, CNOR, President, Moab Friends 4 Wheeling

Joan Hayes – Trustee

Dennis Iverson – Trustee – Rancher, Miner, past Utah State Representative

Doug Jackson – Trustee – Retired Executive with Caterpillar, Jeeper

Kevin Keller – Trustee

Kim Pollock – Trustee – Past President – FMCA 4-Wheelers, Retired Cpmputer Executive, Jeeper

Jay Quayle – Trustee – President, Wizards Motorcycle Club

Scott Snow – Trustee – VP Wizards Motorcycle Club

Milt Thompson – Trustee, Owner Dixie 4 Wheel Drive, Jeepers

Our officers are:

President – Gil Meacham – Retired Realtor, Manager, Global Services Technology, IBM, Jeeper

Vice President – Erik Beard – Trail Developer, Canyoneer, Jeeper

Treasurer – Scott Galbraith – Manufacturer’s Rep, Jeeper

Assistant Treasurer – Menlo Smith – Developer, Jeeper, CEO Sunmark

Secretary – Lorey Beard – LD Teacher, Jeeper, Canyoneer